top of page
Search

Get to know us!

Hi, today's post is going to be a little different and we're all going to be answering questions so you guys can get to know us better: India, Faith, Casey, Kaitlyn & Skai. Let's jump into it:)


How old are you and what grade are you in?


Indi - I'm 14 and I'm in 8th grade


Faith - I'm 15 and I'm in the 10th grade!


Casey - I am 15 and I'm in 10th grade! :)


Skai - I'm 14 and I'm in 8th grade


Kaitlyn- I'm 14 and in 9th grade.



What are some of your hobbies?


Indi - Reading, eating, sleeping, dancing, singing, & watching tv haha.


Faith - I love writing, singing, playing instruments and I've recently been trying to get into drawing and painting! I also love taking care of kids and playing with them.


Casey - My favorite pastime is to play the ukulele, guitar, violin, piano, and banjo, and sing! I also love to write and do makeup!


Skai - Reading, singing, playing instruments


Kaitlyn- I love writing, baking, reading, listening to music, and of course talking to friends and family.


Who is your role model and why?


Indi - My role model is my friend Emily. She's an amazing person and sacrificed a lot for the glory of the Lord. She is always there for me and I'm very grateful to her. She's always lifting me up and giving godly and positive advice.


Faith - I really don't have a role model at the moment. I do look up to lots of my friends and family, but I wouldn't label any of them as my role model. I'm always trying to be the best version of myself, so perhaps I'm my own role model even though that sounds like the cockiest thing ever hahaha. No, wait, my role model is the "look at all those chickens" girl.


Casey - My biggest role model is Louis Tomlinson. Though he makes mistakes, like the rest of us, he is someone I look up to incredibly. He has been through so much and has jumped over so many hurdles, yet he continues to be a positive and uplifting person. He keeps his head high and is a huge example for me. My second and third role models are my parents! They set a huge example for me as far as spiritual matters, and will always be my favorite people in the world.


Skai - My biggest role model would be my parents who continue to set an example for me every day. I strive daily to be like them. They are amazing.


Kaitlyn- I don't really have one specific role model; I look up to lots of different people, and different aspects of them, because not everyone is perfect and all of them have flaws. One of my biggest role models, in a way, is love. The Bible mentions love as many things, all of which I want to be. I also really look up to my parents and grandparents, who are amazing examples for me and are always encouraging me to be a better person.



Favorite songs?

Indi - Wonder (Shawn Mendes), Super Freak (Rick James), 18 (One Direction),

Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Frankie Valli), Physical (Dua Lipa), Mercy (Shawn Mendes) Like to be You (Shawn Mendes and Julia Michales)


Faith - Grow As We Go (Ben Platt), Like Real People Do (Hozier), Fine Line (Harry Styles), She's American (the 1975), Problems (Weathers), The Cut That Always Bleeds (Conan Gray), Experience (Daniel Hope, I Virtuosi Italiani, and Ludovico Einaudi), Belief (John Mayor), Hey Jude (The Beatles), Savior Complex (Phoebe Bridgers)


Casey - Give It to You (Spencer Kane), If You Need Me (Julia Michaels), Treading Water (The Vamps), 7 Summers (Morgan Wallen), It Would Be You (feat. Ingrid Michaelson, by Ben Rector), Sad Sometimes (Emma Oliver & loyalties), More Than My Hometown (Morgan Wallen), Ophelia (The Lumineers.)


Skai - (It's Gonna Be) Okay ( The Piano Guys), Rattle (Elevation Worship), Scars To Your Beautiful (Alessia Cara), Start Over ft. NF (Flame), Rain (Simply Three), I Wanna Go Back, Spend a Life (David Dunn), Sunday Best (Surfaces), Highlight + ( Ty Brasel, WHATURPG, 1K Phew), Just Like Heaven, I Need A Ghost (Brandon Lake), Jump (Switch)


Kaitlyn- 18 (One Direction), Black and White (Niall Horan), Always You (Louis Tomlinson), Old Friends (Ben Rector), All These Years (Camila Cabello), Kill My Time (5 Seconds of Summer), Sweet Creature (Harry Styles), Walls (Louis Tomlinson), Home (One Direction)



If you could describe yourself in four emojis what would you pick, and why?


Indi ~ 🌮❄️😌🤓 the taco because I love Mexican food, the snowflake because I love winter + I'm a December kiddo. the smiley face because I'm a go with the flow type of person. and the one with the glasses because I'm a little weird lol.


Faith - 🌌🌱💜🙃 I've always loved the stars and how they make me feel. I have so many memories of me and my friends looking up at the stars and talking about how small we are. Ahhh the little plant!! I love growth. I think growing as people and together is such a beautiful and unique thing. Purple has been my favorite color since one of my friends told me that purple to him is the color of joy. I couldn't help but smile when he was talking about how when he felt happy it reminded him of the color purple. Upside-down smiley face. It just speaks to me. Let me be mysterious.


Casey - 😂😉😳🌻 The laughing emoji describes me because I will laugh at literally anything. The winky face because I'm sarcastic if you know me really well, and my love language is teasing and being fake mean. The blushing, awkward face is because I'm so incredibly awkward and because I get embarrassed super easily. The sunflower has a bit of a deeper meaning. Sunflowers turn towards the light at all times. This is something that I try to do; look on the positive side. They also are plants, and plants have a blooming/growing season and a dead season. This represents our lives, I feel like. We will have ups and downs, but ultimately, we're going to come back stronger than ever after we get through the hard seasons.


Skai-🤣🎶🌎🏠The laughing face represents the fact that I like to laugh and that I laugh a lot every day. The music notes represent the musical side of me. I love music, to play or listen to. The world says that I've been to a lot of places and love traveling. The house represents the fact that my family is my home and that I love my family and friends.


Kaitlyn- 😂🤓👍💜 The laughing face describes me really well because I laugh at things way more than everyone else (often in the middle of a class), and because it's always my used emoji. The little face with glasses represents me because I'm a really big nerd and honestly because I think it actually looks like me. I have the thumbs up because I am a generally agreeable and positive person. The purple heart is because my favorite color is purple and because to me there's nothing really more important than loving other people.



What do you want to be when you grow up?


Indi - There are many things I'm open to, I'm just not sure where to go. I think about this often and I tend to stress about it, but I have to realize that I'm only 14 and the Lord will guide me to where He thinks is best.


Faith - I would like to be a therapist/counselor person or maybe go into music. I used to put a lot of pressure on myself to know what I wanted to be, what I wanted to accomplish, but now I have come to the realization that I am still a child and God has given me time. Maybe there will be a plot twist and I'll become a furniture designer and move to Europe.


Casey - I am going to go into the field of cosmetology! :)


Skai - I don't really know what yet, but probably something that involves music in some way.


Kaitlyn- I'm still not exactly sure what I want to do as a job, though something strongly connected to using words or interacting with other people. Some of my thoughts involve being a teacher, a travel writer, and a few other things.



Favorite school subject?


Indi - I don't really have a favorite. I don't love all my subjects but I don't hate them either.


Faith - Mine is either Humanities or English (or my Worldview class where I can debate people).


Casey - My favorite subject in school is probably Modern World History.


Skai - French or Social Studies


Kaitlyn- My favorite is my Global Perspectives class.



Where is your favorite place you've traveled to?


Indi - Out west in the US (Arizona, Utah, Texas, New Mexico, etc.) and Thailand!


Faith - The Maldives and New York!


Casey - The place that stands out most in my mind as a beautiful memory is actually China. It's not the place, but the people you are with. :)


Skai - Because of memories, I'd say that Chaing Mai is the one. I made a bunch of memories there recently.


Kaitlyn- There's a lot of really beautiful places I've been to, but some of my favorite memories include beach vacations with extended family in the US.



What's an interesting fact about yourself that no one really knows?


Indi - I love watching sponge bob square pants...


Faith - Man, I don't even know. This isn't really interesting, but I'm a pretty observant person so I probably know more than you think. Creepy.


Casey - Only my best friend knows this, but as a kid, she and I had matching shirts. They had two turtles, one had little, faux diamonds, while the other was a patchwork fabric. She and I argued nonstop about who was the sparkly turtle, and now it's an inside joke and we still argue for the fun of it about it today.


Skai - I can usually hear a song once then be able to sing almost the entire song.


Kaitlyn- A few people know this, but I have specific daydreams that go with specific songs.



What are some things you can't live without?


Indi - My phone, food, and music.


Faith - Poetry, my best friends, and my ukulele


Casey - I couldn't live without fall drinks (Pumpkin Cream Cold Brew, I'm coming for you), and I can't live without music.


Skai - Family, friends, tea (hot & cold), bubble tea (boba), books, and music.


Kaitlyn- I definitely couldn't live without my family.



What is your favorite drink?


Indi - Cold brew coffee.


Faith - Thai Tea or Matcha Green Tea (+ boba!!)


Casey - Iced Green Tea with Cane Sugar or a Pumpkin Cream Cold Brew


Skai - I'm definitely a tea drinker so peppermint or mint tea, I really like water though, and of course boba :))


Kaitlyn- I honestly really like cold water, but I also like iced peach tea.



Favorite movies?


Indi - All the Hunger Games movies, 10 Things I Hate About You, Isn't It Romantic, and Little Women (2019)


Faith - My all-time favorite movie is La La Land (it is absolute perfection). After that my favorite is probably Little Women (2019).


Casey - Enola Holmes, A Quiet Place, all the Marvel movies, all the Harry Potter movies, Little Women (literally every single version.)


Skai - Camp Cool Kids, Princess Diaries (1&2), Apple Dumpling Gang, Alexa & Katie,


Kaitlyn- I really like Remember the Titans and the Avengers movies.



Favorite books?


Indi - The Hunger Games books and the book thief.


Faith - The Catcher in the Rye, The Fault in Our Stars, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, Fahrenheit 451, and The Mysterious Benedict Society


Casey - Gathering Blue (Lois Lowry), all the Harry Potter books, Dragons in our Midst series, Oracles of Fire series, and Children of the Bard series (all interconnected and written by Bryan Davis), One For The Murphys (Lynda Mullay Hunt.)


Skai - Keeper of the Lost Cities (Shannon Messenger), The Ranger's Apprentice, Brotherband (John Flanagan), Wings of Fire (Tui T. Sutherland), Alex Rider (Anthony Horowitz),


Kaitlyn - Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Legend trilogy, and The Book Thief.



Favorite holiday?


Indi - Halloween, Christmas, & Thanksgiving


Faith - National Kazoo Day on January 28th. Kidding kidding, my favorite is Christmas.


Casey - Halloween (get to practice all my cosmetology stuff) and National Coffee Day


Skai - Thanksgiving, & Christmas, and International Day (not sure if that's a holiday, but we do at my school)


Kaitlyn- Christmas!! To me, there's nothing better than family, good food, and celebrating God all in one day.




Alright, that's all we have for today. I hope you got to know us better. We hope to do more articles like this soon, so stay on the lookout for them. But for now, bye.


~ Girl Gang Team

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page