top of page
Search

My Top Five: Makeup Tips


Hey, girlies! Welcome back after Christmas break! It is a new year, which means a new start! I’m sure most of you have already made your New Year’s resolutions and goals lists, so I wanted to do a more fun post to kick off the start of the year. As you know, I love makeup and all things related to makeup, and I can’t get enough of it. This said I’m going to be sharing my top five favorite tips and tricks with makeup! :)



Stiff Tapered Brush

One of the biggest tips that I have ever received was that I should use a thin, stiff, tapered brush for my cut creases. When doing a cut crease, to get that perfect, fine layer of concealer over the lid, you need to get a brush that will do it very precisely, and a small, tapered brush does just that! The best tip I have ever received from someone, and my top tip for anyone getting into makeup.



Angled Eyeliner Brush

An angled eyeliner brush is perfect for doing your eyeliner with either a potted eyeliner or if you do your eyeliner with shadows. They help you get a precise wing and fine line (hello to my other Harry Styles fans) over the lid. This brush helps to replicate the same thing that your felt-tip liners or liquid liners will give you. It’s also really helpful for your inner-corner liner as well! ;)



Chapstick Is A Must

When over-lining your lips, or just using a lip-liner, then you should always use chapstick underneath. It helps the liner to blend with your lips better, and then if you put a lipstick in addition to your liner, it goes on smoother, and your lips are still nourished. Another tip that kind of goes along with this: clear gloss over any lip combo, or just by itself makes your lips pop and look bigger.



Morphe M155 Brush

This brush is just a simple tool for your brows and lashes that you can get from almost anywhere, really. It doesn’t have to be from Morphe; nearly every makeup company carries this type of brush. If you don’t like filling in your brows completely, and want natural-looking brows, I really recommend just lightly tapping the brush-side of this comb/brush combo into your brow filler color, and then just brushing it into your brows lightly. This way, your brows are very finely colored, and the color is evenly distributed with a natural look.


What Shadow Color Goes With My Eye Color?

Here are some things that I’ve learned by experimenting with other friends and myself!


Blue eyes:

a) For something subtle that brings out your eye color: earthy and orangey tones

b) For something bright that brings out your eye color: bright pinks and gold glitters

c) For something dramatic that brings out your eye color: definitely all-black (this is my favorite for blue-eyed people. It’s absolutely stunning).



Brown/Chocolate eyes:

a) For something subtle that brings out your eye color: bronze tones

b) For something bright that brings out your eye color: greens and purples (both are so, so stunning on brown-eyed people)

c) For something dramatic that brings out your eye color: GOLD anything



Green eyes:

a) For something subtle that brings out your eye color: neutral pinks and earthy tones

b) For something bright that brings out your eye color: red

c) For something dramatic that brings out your eye color: anything purple from deep purple to lavender (lavender is my all-time favorite combo for green-eyed beauties).



Gray tone eyes:

a) For something subtle that brings out your eye color: silvers or cool-tone grays

b) For something bright that brings out your eye color: icy blues

c) For something dramatic that brings out your eye color: white (especially white cut creases. Heavenly on gray-tone eyes).


So there are my favorite tips and I hope that they helped! I love you all and continue to stay safe out there!


Love,

Casey

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page